Skip to content

Greatest Hits package now available for pre-order

May 5, 2009

The Very Best Definitive Ultimate Greatest Hits Collection is finally available for pre-order on a number of music sales sites. The official release date is on 8 June. It is available for £8.95 at, £8.99 at HMV, $25.99 at Amazon and for €21.90 at

The latest Faith No More hits collection – I make it the fifth after This is It, Who Cares a Lot, The Platinum Collection and the 3-CD The Works (there is also an Epic and Other Hits compilation on Flashback records) – comprises two CDs with the second disc featuring B-sides and rarities.

Michael Bolger commented on our earlier post on the subject that Another Body Murdered was yet again a significant omission. Any other tracks you would have liked to seen included?

Track List
Disc 1
1. The Real Thing
2. From Out Of Nowhere
3. Epic
4. We Care A Lot
5. R’n’r
6. Kindergarten
7. Caffeine
8. Land Of Sunshine
9. Be Aggressive
10. Midlife Crisis
11. A Small Victory
12. Everythings Ruined
13. Evidence
14. Digging The Grave
15. Ricochet
16. Ashes To Ashes
17. Stripsearch
18. Easy
Disc 2
1. Absolute Zero (B-Side On Digging The Grave Single 1995)
2. The Big Kahuna (B-Side On Ashes To Ashes Single 1997)
3. Light Up And Let Go (B-Side On Ashes To Ashes Single 1997)
4. I Won’t Forget You (Rarity Previously Released On Who Cares A Lot? Greatest Hits Album 1998)
5. The World Is Yours (B-Side On I Started A Joke Single 1998)
6. Hippie Jam Song (Rarity Previously Released On Who Cares A Lot? Greatest Hits Album 1998)
7. Sweet Emotion (Given Away With Kerrang! Magazine In 1989)
8. New Improved Song (Given Away With Sounds Magazine In 1988)
9. Das Schutzenfest (B-Side On Evidence Single 1995)
10. This Guy’s In Love With You (B-Side On I Started A Joke Single 1998)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jradesquire permalink
    May 5, 2009 11:56 am

    I would of liked to see maybe This Town Ain’t Big Enough For The Both Of Us which they released as a single with The Sparks. Or Spanish Eyes as i read this track will be an itunes only exclusive! most of the second disc was either on the Who Cares A lot second disc or on B sides & as i own pretty much all of the singles there is not a single new track for me, Which is a shame. But i will still buy it for the sleeve etc.

    I am on o2 so fingers crossed for presale Brixton tickets tomorrow!!!

  2. VOMITGOD permalink
    May 5, 2009 5:34 pm


  3. Blansten permalink
    May 5, 2009 5:39 pm

    What a mess… 5 greatest hits but no b-sides compilation, and the b-sides included with the various greatest hits are woefully incomplete. FNM deserves better. One big omission I see is the Patton version of As The Worm Turns. I might have also included the non-live tracks from Live at Brixton (Cowboy Song & The Grade). I understand licensing might make it difficult to include the Sparks and Boo-Yaa Tribe cuts, but if this is ‘definitive’ then they ought to be here. This would also have been a good opportunity to gather up all the remixes from the various KFAD and AOTY singles.

  4. The Worm permalink
    May 7, 2009 12:24 pm

    Where is The Perfect crime ?
    Too bad…

    For As the worm turns, you can find it (Patton Studio version) on Angel Dust Japan edition CD.

  5. Elliot permalink
    May 9, 2009 12:08 am

    Can anyone provide a complete list of FNM b-sides?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: