Skip to content

Brixton pre-sale

May 6, 2009

Update. There are still tickets available here.
(Thanks Ben for the tip. I now have my tickets.)

The pre-sale for the Brixton Academy (O2 Academy at Brixton) gig on 10 June was already sold out by 1030 CET this morning. A number of fans were able to access the Ticketweb link via the Download Festival forum or after having received an email. Here’s hoping there are still plenty of tickets left for the general sale on Friday at 9/10 UK/CET time.

I narrowly failed to get a ticket this morning. After successfully getting the final ticket on sale I forgot to put in my CVC number and the same was gone. Doh! Roll on Friday.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Hansel permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:07 am

    Sold out already :O woah. I’l be up early on Friday. How much are tickets? D:

  2. May 6, 2009 11:16 am

    And, of course, there are already a number of tickets up for sale at extortionate prices on eBay…

    • monaghanunited permalink*
      May 6, 2009 11:54 am

      Thans for this Ben. Tickets now booked.

  3. May 6, 2009 12:34 pm

    Looks like only circle tickets at the moment; I think I’ll wait for Friday, to try to get downstairs standing.

    • monaghanunited permalink*
      May 6, 2009 12:37 pm

      Good point. Ah well, I’ll have to wait to mosh for the first time since the early 90s at one fo the festivals then.

      • May 6, 2009 12:45 pm

        Hee! I wish I could afford to go to a festival – the Austrian line-up, in particular, is so tempting.

        Cheers for keeping us updated on all this, btw!

  4. Gemma permalink
    May 6, 2009 8:33 pm

    People are probably already aware of this, but here’s the link for tomorrow’s presale:

    http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/user?query=search&region=xxx&category=misc&search=faith+no+more

    This one’s for those on the venue mailing list, so I’m not sure if you might need to be a subscriber before you can buy tickets, but it might be worth a try.

    Awesome blog, monaghanunited, thanks so much for keeping everything updated!

    • Gemma permalink
      May 6, 2009 8:36 pm

      Woah. That link seems to have disappeared since I typed this – you may as well delete this comment :/

      I ‘ticketweb amg presale’ in Google, but I also clicked on a subscriber email link. Neither seem to be working now, sorry.

  5. May 7, 2009 7:59 am

    Hope people will see this – there are more standing tickets available via the Download presale link!

    http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/promo/ymdle3?camefrom=CFC_UK_LIVENATION_FNM_DL060509?c=mpbs-050509-faithnomore

    • May 7, 2009 11:47 am

      Yep, there were still many tickets on sale from this link as of noon today. On the Live Nation site it was unclear whether there was one presale on Wed and Thu, or one overall presale. It seems the former is the case and many people have yet to realise. Plus they’re selling standing tickets today. Might bother a lot of people who bought circle tickets yesterday.

      • monaghanunited permalink*
        May 7, 2009 12:24 pm

        Yip I hadn’t realised mine was Circle and I have now bought a standing, so I might have a spare on sale nearer the date.

      • May 7, 2009 3:06 pm

        Yes, it does all seem to have been a bit haphazard. (I was surprised there was no attempt to verify whether ticket-buyers actually had Download tickets, but also relieved…)

        Anyway, I’m so happy to have tickets! When the O2 presale sold out so quickly I was starting to worry… Thanks again to monaghanunited for collecting all the information at this blog. 🙂

  6. Elliot permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:53 pm

    Bingo! Got ’em! =)

    Thank you to Nic above for providing the link =)

  7. Hansel permalink
    May 8, 2009 8:37 am

    I’ve been on since quarter to nine this morning, was able to buy tickets for about 30 seconds and now it’s gone. Don’t know what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

