Skip to content

Quick tour update

May 26, 2009
  • Those of us unlucky enough not to be at the Download Festival on 12 June will be able to watch Faith No More’s set online. The NME today reports that the whole festival will be streamed live on the Download festival website.
  • On a similar subject, I will be aiming to provide some sort of live blog at the Brixton gig on 10 June and also I hope from Greenfield and Rock In Idro on 13 and 14 June. Not sure what I’ll be able to do yet but all suggestions are welcome.
  • Speaking of Brixton, as spotted by tbeest, the wonderfully-named Selfish Cunt (don’t try Googling that!) will support Faith No More on their return gig.
  • Lots of blog posts about a Faith No More date in Brazil at a festival in October with Alice in Chains and Depeche Mode. Looks like dates in Argentina, Brazil and Chile are on the cards as we re-reported and we’ll let you know more when we know more.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 10:18 pm

    This goes from bad to worse!!!!, Not only am I not going to Brixton due to the ticket prices which I can afford but will not pay!!!!, “F**K TICKET MASTER” Now the so called “Faith No More’s ONLY UK date” LOL will be available to all online. mmmmmmm should I claim my money back from Download due to the lies they told about the UK only date and watch it online free.

    Thats what I should do but won’t.

    • hmmm permalink
      May 26, 2009 11:08 pm

      How is it ‘bad to worse’? If seeing video footage of Faith No More performing on your computer screen sounds better to you than the atmosphere and experience of seeing them live on stage, maybe you ‘should’ just do that instead.

      Fans that aren’t lucky enough to be at the show can at least still see the performance, but I’d bet most of us would give our left leg to be there in your place.

  2. Shane permalink
    May 27, 2009 1:14 pm

    It’s not Ticketmaster that has set the price high. Its those that buy them privately and then resale them to fans who are willing to pay for them. I think you should sell your tickets and go to a Blink 182 concert. You’re lame.

  3. May 27, 2009 6:38 pm

    Shane: It is Ticketmaster, check this link.

    http://i.switched.com/2009/03/13/ticketmaster-scalping-its-own-tickets-on-secondary-web-sites/

    Anyway, just to stop myself ranting I actually purchased the Brixton tickets this morning from E-Bay (How could a fan like myself actually miss this concert?)

    I guess I was always gonna buy them in the end, just wanted a rant and am very pissed off with Ticketmaster.

    I bought 2 at £100 each which is $159US each, absolute rip off. Also I had to wait until closer to the date so that if anything happens with the tickets I wont get shafted by Paypal and can get a refund. (Just hope I dont get shafted by the E-Bay seller now)

    Lameboy signing off.

  4. Shane permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:17 pm

    Thats a good price (considering that they seem to be priced twice that on eBay. I’ll be there too. Flying in from the USA next Tuesday and will see the Brixton and another show as well.

    I stand corrected about Ticketmaster (partially anyway). Are the eBay sellers affiliated with Ticketmaster? I dont think so. However it is possible that as a result of them, prices generally rise for re-sales.

    Good Luck to all and I am certain that a video of the show(s) will be on the net, for this I wonder f I should be traveling across the world to see them.

  5. May 27, 2009 9:56 pm

    Shane:

    Thats some miles you are traveling, at least my tickets are cheaper than yours including the air fair.

    I wish I was younger, single and had the money to travel to see them, a trip across europe would be nice this time of year.

  6. Shane permalink
    May 28, 2009 2:29 am

    Ha! I’m not single or young. I’m 34, and married with two girls. I think I just like Patton’s music. My first show was Bungle in ’92. Have seen him play maybe 25 times or so. We will see if this is worth it….

Leave a Reply

