Skip to content

Brixton initial reaction

June 11, 2009
Mike P and John H at Brixton ((c) jesstherese on Flickr)

Mike P and John H at Brixton ((c) jesstherese on Flickr)

Blabbermouth has posted on the show and Metal Hammer reveal what I now know to be the correct set list.

Kerrang Tweet verdict: FNM were awesome. Donington is gonna be rocked silly on Friday night. See you there people…

And King of the Bass Bill Gould himself: It’s official: Brixton was KICK ASS!!!

I agree Bill.

Great overall rundown blog post here.

One of many Flickr sets here.

Oh and it was Chinese Arithmetic. Seems clear as day now but I was Tweeting, blogging, drinking and jumping up and down a lot at the time so sorry for any confusion.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 3:27 am

    What a show, just got home and WHAT A SHOW. worth the 11 years wait. I had good view from behind the soundboard, set list to dream about, nearly wet myself when they played Chinese Arithmetic and Mark Bowen Fuck me cant wait for friday!!!!

    Shame no We Care A Lot and As The Worm Turns.

    Took some photo’s, they will be shit though as I forgot my camera and had to buy a disposable one. Anyone have a high quality photo of the front of the Brixton building that they could send me please.

    Right there has got to be one, a complaint.

    Don’t bite my head off but the sound was so distorted it took me 10-15 seconds to recognise the songs they were playing. I dont know if I was in a bad area but the distortion was awful. WHAT A FUCKIN SHOW.
    Fuck the distortion I wanted them to play until the early hours (of Friday morning!!!!!)

    I also raided the merchandise stall and grabbed myself 2 t-shirts and a Brixton poster which is numbered 43/100 and fuck me fully autographed. what a catch. hope you grabbed one Adrian.

  2. colingally permalink
    June 11, 2009 3:59 am

    http://www.youtube.com/user/billbailey80

    Has all of the songs on it. Awesome to see. Apart from some tuneless retard singing along with each song.

    • June 11, 2009 3:21 pm

      Thta’s what people do at gigs – sing along….. Sorry if it screwed up your illegal recording….

  3. Tomppa permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:23 am

    What!? Are you telling me that Epic wasn’t on the setlist? That sounds pretty odd. Also, As The Worm Turns and War Pigs would have been nice.

    Will see them on 5th of july.

  4. June 11, 2009 3:05 pm

    But what was with the peach suit??? Distracting and horrible…..

  5. Ana Laura permalink
    June 15, 2009 1:48 am

    Any chance any of you know is they are confirming tour date in Argentina??? we are eagerly waiting…

  6. Mrs Anna Patton permalink
    June 15, 2009 1:50 am

    any chance they are coming to Argentina in October???

Leave a Reply

