Skip to content

Faith No More and Michael Jackson

June 26, 2009

In tribute to the King of Pop, Faith No More 2.0 has trawled the net and our archives for Faith No More Michael Jackson allusions. However, we have failed to unearth any cover versions or interview quotes of Mike dissing Michael. So we’ll just serve you up this lukewarm quote instead. Taken from a NME feature on the band’s 1992 tour with Guns N’Roses, here’s Bill Gould: “Touring with Axl has been like touring with Michael Jackson–although I think I’ve seen Michael Jackson more times on this tour that I have Axl!”
While we’re at it the article also features of the best quotes I’ve heard about Guns N’Roses – one of my favourite bands I have to add – from Roddy: “I’m getting more and more confused about who’s who in Guns N’ Roses, and it’s blowing my mind. There’s Dizzy and Iggy and Lizzy and Tizzy and Gilby and Giddy. Shit, man, onstage now there’s a horn section, two chick backup singers, two keyboard players, an airline pilot, a basketball coach, a coupla car mechanics…”

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Florent permalink
    June 26, 2009 8:46 am

    Here is the connection between the two: the working title of the song “She Loves Me Not” on Album of the Year was actually “Michael Jack Song” :o)

  2. June 26, 2009 11:13 am

    Such a great loss for each one of us. I remember that the song “We Care A Lot” was inspired of “We are the world” by USA for Africa, because FNM were mocking them. Hope that they will give a kinda hommage to the King Of Pop 🙂

  3. jgs permalink
    June 26, 2009 1:59 pm

    I was about to post what Florent posted already, about the working title of “She loves me not” 🙂

  4. ThePetro permalink
    June 26, 2009 6:18 pm

    No matter how talented, It’s hard to have any respect for MJ considering he’s a pedophile.

  5. Epicor permalink
    June 27, 2009 1:08 am

    Oh you mighty ThePero, how in the hell you know he is/was a pedofile? There’s no evidence what so ever about that. He’s the most talented musician and show-man in the whole world. Don’t diss MJ, he’s the man! I have extremely much respect for MJ (actually only MP and Trent Rezonr get more respect from me than MJ)! Ps. I’m wasted right now….

  6. ThePetro permalink
    June 27, 2009 3:03 am

    F*ck you Epihor.

    😎

  7. Nessa Monteiro permalink
    June 27, 2009 12:06 pm

    I have doubts about his accusations and I totally agree with Epicor cause there’s only few people who make them happy I count only 4 (Mike Patton, Jacko, Layne Staley (from AIC) and Trent Reznor)

  8. ThePetro permalink
    June 28, 2009 5:56 am

    I don’t believe that because his music makes people happy, he never fondled little boys.
    I believe he is guilty. He paid out 23 million to his first accuser about 15 years ago. Think about how much money that was back then. There must have been some very incriiminating evidence for MJ to not want that case to go to court.
    Are people aware that he was in his late 30s sleeping in the same bed with boys that are not his? Am I crazy here? Nobody else finds this disconcerting?

    Sorry Epicor. I was just kidding around with my reply back to you. I was making fun of your name in the same way you were making fun of mine. Hence, the smiley face.

  9. Epicor permalink
    June 28, 2009 11:20 am

    no offence taken. And oh, is just misspelled ur name. Wasn’t making fun of it :).

    It’s true that there is NO OTHER PERSON that is more controversial than MJ. There’s always 2 sides to every story (3 sides to every story is btw an awesome album by Extreme 😉 ). Let’s be hypothetical here: IF MJ was proven to be a pedophile I would still consider him a “good” person. He has done so much charity work that when you consider the pros and cons of MJ you can see that after doing so much good for this world (he has single handedly saved many children’s lifes) he kinda (this really is a sick way of thinking, I admit) is justified sleeping in a same bed with some children. But hey, this is just hypothetical thinking here as I still do believe that MJ wasn’t a pedophile. He might have slept in a same bed with children (as he was a caring and loving person…not THAT way though) but I don’t think he ever molested them. Those accusations are made by some poor but greedy family who wanted lots of money. And there were really poor evidence against michael .

  10. gump permalink
    June 29, 2009 7:55 pm

    album “bad” is good … MJ? he was week that was his problem…. kinda pussy-like week….

Leave a Reply

