Skip to content

Faith No More Lily Allen cover

June 28, 2009


First video of the new intro to Chinese Arithmetic with Fuck You from Lily Allen replacing Poker Face from Lady Gaga. Performed at the Hovefestivalen.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Marne permalink
    June 28, 2009 2:15 pm

    Sweeeeet, this is my video. I have some Mondo Cane videos from last year’s performance in Malmö, Sweden (including some soundcheck footage) up too if anyone’s interested.

    • monaghanunited permalink*
      June 28, 2009 2:17 pm

      Thanks for the vid – been looking for a clip for the past few days.

      • Marne permalink
        June 28, 2009 2:30 pm

        I just wish I’d gotten the whole thing, but I was the furthest thing from prepared and my camera was at the bottom of my bag. Hopefully they’ll do it again and there will be better footage.

    • keeping the faith permalink
      June 29, 2009 12:24 am

      yes please.I for one would love to see any footage you have from the mondo cane performance.

  2. Miss Chievous permalink
    June 28, 2009 2:50 pm

    I love this version !!!!
    But I think it’s too sad because I can’t find other vids of Hove Festival in You Tube, it bores me !!!!

    • Marne permalink
      June 28, 2009 4:39 pm

      If you go to my account via the Fuck You video, there are a couple from Easy and Epic respectively.

  3. Ntn permalink
    June 28, 2009 3:10 pm

    anyone knows what the cover they did at Brixton was?

    • monaghanunited permalink*
      June 28, 2009 3:16 pm

      They only did Reunited and Easy. And a snippet of Popcorn during Midlife Crisis. No Poker Face intro to Chinese.

    • Chris permalink
      June 28, 2009 7:11 pm

      The ad lib at Brixton was ‘Boom Boom Pow’ by Black Eyed Peas

      • Sara permalink
        June 28, 2009 8:09 pm

        Where was there a Black Eyed Peas ad-lib at Brixton? I was there and I remember no such thing …

      • Chris permalink
        June 29, 2009 12:26 am

        Mike sang the “get that boom boom boom” part a few times throughout Chinese Arithmetic, listen for it during the intro (through the megaphone) and in the short break after the second chorus.

        It’s not quite as obvious as the more recent intros, I completely missed it when I was there on the night too.

      • Sara permalink
        June 29, 2009 8:02 am

        Ah ok – glad I’m not the only one who missed it then – I was obviously just too excited about being there!

        I will have to see if I can find it when I get home tonight.

  4. robert permalink
    June 28, 2009 4:11 pm

    They first did this intro to CA at the Hurricane Festival. I was there and told my friend, “Ok, here comes Poker Face” and then they made a fool of me by doing this instead. I didn’t know what it was until this post though, so thanks.

Leave a Reply

