Skip to content

Faith No More at Rock in Seine video, setlist and photos

August 30, 2009

I’m on a very slow connection here so have not been able to upload my own videos yet. Until then here is Midlife Crisis from the ‘Tube and and the set list. Was a very good show if a little lacking the intensity of some other dates I’ve seen. Nice venue and a nice festival and its a shame they keep getting big cancellations after Amy Winehouse last year and les freres Gallagher on Friday night.

Video

Set list:

  1. Reunited
  2. From Out of Nowhere
  3. Be Aggressive
  4. Caffeine
  5. Evidence
  6. Surprise! You’re Dead!
  7. Last Cup of Sorrow
  8. Cuckoo for Caca
  9. Easy
  10. Midlife Crisis
  11. Epic
  12. I Started a Joke
  13. The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
  14. King for a Day
  15. Ashes to Ashes
  16. Just a Man
    Encore:
  17. Midnight Cowboy
  18. Chariots Of Fire/Stripsearch
  19. We Care a Lot

Photos
From Virgin Radio here.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Bertrand_Paris permalink
    August 30, 2009 1:57 am

    We really had to meet one day, keep on your excellent work 😉

  2. Gary Brannigan permalink
    August 30, 2009 2:22 am

    great review from the irish independent

  3. Miss Leo permalink
    August 30, 2009 5:32 am

    The Salvador Dali of rock music. And they better come to Los angeles.

  4. Miss Chievous permalink
    August 30, 2009 2:46 pm

    For real, this is the best party I’ve been to !!

    The gig was really massive and the guys seems soooo damn happy to play there. french audience was great even though some of them pissed me off on the front row cause they were kicking me with my friend.

    I really like the jokes Patton did on “Just A Man” and also when Roddy said “Je suis très joli” it was very very funny !! So I could say ” THANKS A LOT GUYS !!!”. I didn’t see time passing out cause it was so great but never enough for me hahahahah !!

    I guess they had noticed how happy and grateful the Rock en Seine audience was to their venue to the festival and many of them (roughly three quarters of them and even more) spent last night in Paris the best day of their fucking life !!! For me, it definitively does !!

  5. Miss Chievous permalink
    August 30, 2009 2:59 pm

    Just a thought, Gallaghers are just FUCKING DICKHEADS !!

    Amy Wino did it twice and now Oasis !! Well, whatever. I spent a great day anyway, discovered some bands and meet some great singers such as Ebony Bones and Mette Lindberg from The Asteroids Galaxy Tour.

  6. jane permalink
    August 31, 2009 10:56 am

    To the folks who followed me on Twitter – sorry about the lack of updates on my part. Since FNM 2.0 was taking excellent care of business anyway I decided to just concentrate on the stage. It was a fabulous experience, I’m so glad I flew in from Norway to catch this show. Great venue as well.

    The whole show was terrific, but for me personally, it peaked towards the end of King For A Day. During the “don’t let me die with that silly look in my eyes” sequence, I found myself standing still like a statue, feeling totally numb as though every single drop of blood had left my body. I don’t think I even blinked for about three minutes or however long it lasted (felt like eternity). What unfolded right there was so complete and utter magic, my spine freezes just thinking about it. Thank God someone managed to catch it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSFp2QG857c

  7. caralho.voador permalink
    September 1, 2009 11:15 am

    Great gig! Caffeine was a smash kick and so was Cuckoo for Caca – these are one of my FNM top favorites so and they just hit my head in Paris with this. Tha stage was spectacular and the sound was really good but the audience didn’t seem so enthusiastic. Maybe because I have in mind the crazy athmosphere in Burgas. An yes – Just A Man is nearly out of competition FNM best song Live!

  8. Miss Chievous permalink
    September 1, 2009 2:56 pm

    Dunno exactly where you were Caralho Voador BUT I was in the front row and aside people get mad from the begginning till the end !!! The audience was great in my opinion and I DO know lotta people who think like me 🙂

    Last Cup Of Sorrow, Midlife Crisis and Just A Man were the greatest smash kicks I never ever had. I watched all the gigs they did but THAT was just huuuuuuge !!!! The best party I’ve been to 😀

    Again, THANK YOU FNM FOR SATURDAY NIGHT !!! FRANCE LOVES YOU ALL !!!

  9. caralho.voador permalink
    September 2, 2009 7:08 am

    Miss Chievous, you are porbably right – I was lil bit far from the stage and definitely not front. I was almost in the mosh in Burgas so this time decided to look – great view from lil higher place. People around me were quite but I noticed that the crowd in front of the stage was euphoric. I didn’t say it to make you or anybody angry 🙂 – it was just the way I felt through the show.

  10. welcometonessielandparis permalink
    September 2, 2009 10:08 am

    Naaaaah it’s okay, I’m not angry at all !!!

    I could understand it if you weren’t at the front row, but it was all pure madness there !! Really euphoric, enthusiastic and quite crazy too, I’ve been for a while like a sandwich cos people did moshpits around me. Those who were in the front was really really excited. So, don’t worry it’s okay !! 😀

  11. Miss Chievous permalink
    September 2, 2009 10:09 am

    Naaaaah it’s okay, I’m not angry at all !!!

    I could understand it if you weren’t at the front row, but it was all pure madness there !! Really euphoric, enthusiastic and quite crazy too, I’ve been for a while like a sandwich cos people did moshpits around me. Those who were in the front was really really excited. So, don’t worry it’s okay !! 😀

  12. MrChris permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:44 pm

    I’ve been listening to FNM for a looong time, and didn’t expect to see the band together again (sans Jim but hey close enough). Took the train from London to catch them, and so glad I did, Rock En Seine that night had a great atmosphere, and you couldn’t have asked for a better performance. Even my girlfriend who wasn’t a fan thought it was spot on. How could you not?

    We were up the front to the left, and a nice young lady even passed over a few beers to top us up which were warmly welcomed.

    Now a couple of weeks later, and after that day of lazily chilling and drinking, this has refreshed my hazy memory perfectly.

    Magic gig!

Leave a Reply

