Skip to content

Faith No More in Buenos Aires video and set list

November 2, 2009

As broadcast on the linked stream last night, Faith No More played a great set at the Club Ciudad in Buenos Aires with Small Victory making its first appearance on the set list on the Second Coming Tour.
Read a report with images here and the Rolling Stone Argentina verdict – headlined Kings for a Day.
More video to come later.

Set list
Reunited
From Out of Nowhere
Land of Sunshine
Caffeine
Evidence
Surprise! You’re Dead!
Last Cup of Sorrow
Ricochet
Easy
Epic
Midlife Crisis
I Started a Joke
The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
King for a Day
A Small Victory
Ashes to Ashes
We Care a Lot

Popcorn/ Scarface theme/Collision
Digging the Grave

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 12:47 pm

    I want a frigging youtube of A Small Victory.

    • Nick C permalink
      November 2, 2009 8:39 pm

      Anything yet??

      • Andrew permalink
        November 2, 2009 9:38 pm

        Everything but A Small Victory. Driving me nuts.

  2. Anatheme permalink
    November 2, 2009 1:43 pm

    Patton’s voice is amazing as usual!
    Star A.D. live would be great too. I don’t know if they ever played this song…
    And Crack Hitler?

  3. November 2, 2009 2:24 pm

    don’t think they ever played Star AD live

    • November 2, 2009 8:40 pm

      I totally could be wrong, but I think they played it on the King For a Day tour. It was at the Warfield in San Francisco, whatever date that was. You might wanna look up whoever archives that kind of stuff, I just remember thinking that they played it cool without horns.

  4. November 2, 2009 2:27 pm

    But the live stream cut-out during Surprise You’re Dead…I was so gutted, I was even watching it at home with my FNM shirt on 😛

    I’m hoping the entire stream was still recorded though because it was an amazing show…thus far.

    It seemed like the band itself didn’t want anymore than 5 songs played live (according to the Argentinian peeps) however all songs in that concert seemed to be only 5 songs long too, so who knows.

    x0x0Lusty

  5. Michael Bolger permalink
    November 2, 2009 5:31 pm

    I love that the Small Victory video shoot was the birth of the fancy suit era of FNM.

    They all looked really good in that video, even though Mike was still dressing like a deranged auto mechanic during that Angel Dust era. Later when they did the Evidence video they were also dressed up, but in more of a GAP lounge kind of way. Much better suits for the Ashes to Ashes video shoot and by 97 they were wearing matching suits live on tour.

    I really like that idea, of a hard/metal/rap/lounge/rock band playing in suits, be it really nice ones, GAP ones, or horrible wedding lounge singer suits. I’m really glad they brought the suits back for this tour.

    • November 2, 2009 11:15 pm

      But he was such a hot, deranged auto-mechanic….

      And I agree, glad the suits are back. Just blogged about Patton’s style actually and it was fun to see it come full circle.

      x0x0 Lusty

  6. November 2, 2009 8:38 pm

    Man that picture with the megaphone is Awesome.

  7. November 2, 2009 9:52 pm

    Just arrived in Porto Alegre, home sweet home…Tomorrow I’ll try to upload the videos from the last 3 concerts.

    Highlights for me where, Ricochet, Caralho Voador, the jazz part in Middlife Crisis and the Fever cover…and of course Small Victory was unfuckingbeliveble…Patton totally forgot the lyrics of the first 2 verses..but whatahell…hopefully they play it again tomorrow!!!!

  8. terrence cloth permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:12 pm

    hear small victory here::::just OK audio rip of the show…lots of annoying DJ /radio talk http://rapidshare.com/files/301156631/Faith.No.More.Pepsi.Music.2009.rar

    • November 3, 2009 10:58 am

      Excellent, thanks !
      And, yes, the DJ should learn to shut the f**k up a little more 😉

  9. November 2, 2009 10:49 pm

    thanks terrence!

    a small victory sounds terrible, but i’m happy to hear it anyway, and patton forgetting all of the lyrics is hilarious.

    • terrence cloth permalink
      November 2, 2009 11:21 pm

      Did anyone catch this ?
      Caralho Voador

      the drum machine is off. Hard to play with a prerecorded track sounds better if Puffy would’ve played through the whole track. The end gets kind of good

  10. Andrew permalink
    November 3, 2009 1:35 am

    A Small Victory – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzwhDKzoaQQ

    Tighten it up, fellas.

  11. Pery permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:08 am

    It was the best night….the best FNM…aawwwww Thanks 😀 I’m still singing…..

  12. November 3, 2009 12:45 pm

    Todays Porto Alegres news papers: http://zerohora.clicrbs.com.br/zerohora/jsp/default2.jsp?uf=1&local=1&source=a2704566.xml&template=3898.dwt&edition=13442&section=999

    Here at “segundo caderno” its the same, but in the way it is printed: http://www.clicrbs.com.br/zerohora/jsp/default.jspx?uf=1&action=flip

    Once again the rider list sended to Opinião Produtora with a special request for the towels: http://www.hagah.com.br/jsp/default.jsp?source=DYNAMIC,blog.BlogDataServer,getBlog&uf=1&local=1&regionId=1&template=4062.dwt&section=Blogs&post=230618&blog=17&coldir=1&channel=69

    The venue today has a capacity for about 3000 or more, opening band is called Vespera…I’m guessing they will try out some of the recently rejoined songs again, like Caralho Voador and Small Victory, since the to next stops are Rio and São Paulo. Let’s see…

  13. Martin permalink
    November 4, 2009 2:54 am

    FNM……por Dios que banda !!!!!!!!! en BA me traslade a mi adolecencia, muchas gracias por volver !!!!!

  14. vick permalink
    November 6, 2009 5:00 am

    Even now, five day after the show, I cant believe it…. It was amazing, Its difficult to me to find the words to describe it. In 1995, I was only 10 year old, my dad did not grant me permission to go. Then, when I heard that the band break up, my dreams shatter.x. I thought that it was impossible that FNM would ever reunited and even more impossible that they would come to argentina. My wish came true :)!!!. I want to thank the band for that gift. And I am sure, that many people agree with me. The show was faultless. Mike Patton said see you in ten years!! I hope that we dont have to wait that long 😉 I think I wishing to much.. But i´m still excited!!!! The only thing that I dont like was that they played in a Festival. This comment is not for the band. It´s only thought…. it would be even grater if they played alone. once again THANK YOUU (sorry if I dont make a sense, I´m not good in writing in english)

Leave a Reply

