Skip to content

Faith No More in Sao Paolo

November 8, 2009

Faith No More rocked again in Brazil despite the rain at the Maquinaria festival.

Set list:
Reunited
From Out of Nowhere
Be Agressive
Caffeine
Evidence (in Portuguese)
Surprise! You’re Dead
Last Cup of Sorrow
Ricochet
Easy
Epic
Midlife Crisis
Caralho Voador
The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
King for a Day
Ashes to Ashes

Just a Man
Stripsearch
We Care a Lot
This guy is in love with you
Digging the Grave

First review here.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolina permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:41 pm

    More videos here:


  2. Camila permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:43 pm

    I was there and it was awesome! The best concert ever!

  3. November 8, 2009 7:15 pm

    Do you know if they’ve ever played Crack Hitler or Absolute Zero? – can’t seem to find them on any of the past playlists but considering all the songs they’ve rehearsed, one would think!

    FNM TICKETS FOR AUCKLAND NEW ZEALAND GO ON SALE IN LESS THAN AN HOUR!

    Though I’m in Canada (and actually going to NZ in two weeks) I am missing that show (in Feb) but I AM still buying tickets in 45 minutes – I’m the Maid of Honour at my friend’s wedding and the tickets are going to be her and her hubby’s wedding present.

    They’ve never even heard of FNM really but by the time I am done impregnanting their ears with it, they are going to be thrilled. Then I can live vicariously through them. Let’s just hope I can get them before they sell out.

    Best wedding present ever!!!11!

    x0x0 Lusty

  4. November 9, 2009 12:54 am

    They played Crack Hitler lots of times in 1992/1993. They’ve never played Absolute Zero (or any non-cover b-side?). It is my dream that one day they will.

    • November 9, 2009 2:31 pm

      Thanks for your Data base man. I wanted to search to see if I was right about them playing star A.D. at a show I was at and I was wrong, which is fine. What’s frightening though is I remembered seeing them on the Album of the Year Tour, specifically realizing I had seen Pristina live. At the Warfield, the only place I’ve seen them. Drugs are bad people. Very Bad.

    • jgs permalink
      November 11, 2009 12:20 pm

      I would need medical assistance if they ever played Absolute Zero live.

  5. Nagib permalink
    November 9, 2009 3:05 am

    I was there!
    Beautiful noise, devil save the really rock.

  6. Rafael Prota permalink
    November 9, 2009 3:13 am

    Just got home after the show today.
    You’ve got to be the crazyest motherfuckers ever! Do you know that? Bet you don’t. Bet you actually think of yourselves as being pretty regular guys. What just proves once again you are bALoNeYs! hihihhiih
    Oh, thanks for picking on Atlético. Cruzeirooooooooooo!!!!!
    You should’ve played more, assholes. The show lasted little more than an hour, porra!
    Thank you for existing.

  7. November 9, 2009 4:43 pm

    Estadao.com.br has a nice video of “From out of Nowhere” in Sao Paulo.

    http://tv.estadao.com.br/videos,FAITH-NO-MORE-TOCA-FROM-OUT-OF-NOWHERE-EM-SP,77461,0,0.htm

  8. Marcelo permalink
    November 10, 2009 4:22 am

    Hey guys!
    You were awsome here in São Paulo!
    The best concert I ever saw in my life!
    Please, tell me is not the last time in Brazil, as Patton said…
    I hope I can see you here again, someday.
    Faith no More rules!
    Perfect show, men!!!
    Please, come back in São Paulo again!!!!
    To play the other songs: As the worm turns, A Small Victory, Falling to Pieces, The Real Thing, Crab Song…
    And thank you for playing “Diggin’ the Grave”.
    The perfect finish!!!
    Thank you for being “reunited”.
    I wish an I know this REUNION will last for a long fucking time!!!!
    Porra!!!!! Caralho!!!!!!!

  9. André permalink
    November 11, 2009 11:31 pm

    Porra, Caralho! Viva Faith no More em São Paulo. Abs, André.

  10. Luca permalink
    November 16, 2009 5:13 pm

    Amazing energy! I was there….Rock is not dead, the show is absolutely perfect. Mike Patton and yours unseen vocal tecnics bought to FNM fãs the same brutal Plays that seen in 90’s aparitions. TKS FNM

    • Luca permalink
      November 16, 2009 5:15 pm

      Porra, Caralhho, PUTEIRO!!!!!

  11. Bruna permalink
    November 26, 2009 4:08 am

    PERFECT!!!!

Leave a Reply

