Skip to content

Faith No More in Belo Horizonte set list and video

November 9, 2009

Faith No More played a somewhat shorter set than recently in their final Brazil date at the Chevrolet Hall, Belo Horizonte.

Video:

Set list:
Midnight Cowboy
The Real Thing
Land of Sunshine
Caffeine
Evidence
Surprise! You’re Dead!
Last Cup of Sorrow
Ricochet
Easy
Epic
Midlife Crisis
Medley: CaralhoVoador / Ele é Carioca
The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
King for a Day
Ashes to Ashes
Just a Man

Chariots Of Fire/Stripsearch
Mark Bowen

Photos:
Some great photos here from Puccini on Flickr.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 5:24 pm

    Got my tickets to the Auckland NZ show (again, this is a wedding present and not for me :() – wonder how fast it took to sell out? I purchased them within 2 minutes of going on sale…

    Interesting that they opened with Midnight Cowboy though to be honest I would much rather have that then “Reunited” 😛

    x0x0 Lusty

    • terrence cloth permalink
      November 9, 2009 6:53 pm

      i like the Scarface theme into basically anything.

  2. Gustavo permalink
    November 9, 2009 5:25 pm

    I was there and I believe that the last song was Mark Bowen…

  3. November 10, 2009 2:07 am

    FNM CHILE.. DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES OF ALL MY FUCKIN´ LIFE..

    THEY SHOULD RETURN SOON TO THIS CORNER OF THE WORLD

    THE EDGE OF THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. November 10, 2009 10:18 am

    here also the videos from the second and furios chile concert at the estadio de la florida: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEpbh0HP2lo

    • Whit permalink
      November 10, 2009 1:33 pm

      Oh man. I forgot about the guy with the road flare. That’s crazy. My friend pointed it out, but I didn’t see it. Chile is cukoo for FNM.

  5. November 10, 2009 10:27 am

    At first I understood they where talking about finishing this leg, coming back to chile but no, they’re talking about the actual world tour finishing there…

    http://mikepatton.cl/

  6. Anatheme permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:06 pm

    I hope tey will come to Montréal, Canada… BUT with this FNM tour, I also miss Patton’s projects. What about Crudo, this should be awesome. And Lovage II, Fantômas, Tomahawk (dead or not)…

  7. jgs permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:04 pm

    just like gustavo pointed out, the last song in the setlist was the song I’ve wanted to hear the most: MARK BOWEN.

    here’s the video for it…

    • deanuz permalink
      November 11, 2009 7:38 pm

      Cheers for the clip, awesome track. Could have seen them live in 1992 but i was judged too young by the family, 14???. Sold my ticket to a friend of a friend and he only gave me half the money so far, ha ha, i still annoy him for the cash from time to time, its a running joke! But come on….., wheres my money dude??
      Got to see them in 1997 though, had to travel far and wide….well worth it. Angel Dust is the greatest album since that year, most of music has died a miserable death since.
      Great tour so far, still waiting to hear every song that they have not played yet but i wont hold my breath for everythings ruined, smaller and smaller, crack hitler or the last to know. Anyway, thanks for reading my nonsense!!!

      • jgs permalink
        November 12, 2009 1:28 pm

        Traveling and sleeping very little were well worth it for me too. I saw ’em in Rio, S.Paulo and BH. And what a gran finale meeting Billy right outside the van before the show and having “Mark Bowen” as the last song of the tour here…

  8. November 12, 2009 11:45 am

    Last song was Mark Bowen, not As The Worm Turns. You should read the comments more often, dude. I’m the third informing you about this mistake…

  9. Henrique permalink
    November 12, 2009 3:38 pm

    The best concert ever!!!! I`ve waited 10 years to see the band…and it was much better than I could ever expect!!! Although here, in Bh, it wasn`t that crowded, I think the audience was amazing!!! Please guys, return soon!!!!!! We really have to see you again before we die…FNM RULES!!!!!!

  10. Marco permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:49 pm

    Good concert but…
    I’m really sorry that great songs like Diggin’ the Grave, Falling To Pieces, From out of Nowhere, I started a Joke, Edge of the World, A Small Victory… where left out!!!
    I was at their concert in São Paulo (1995) for the Philips Monsters of Rock Festival and, despite being a shorter show, the set list was better.

Leave a Reply

