Skip to content

Faith No More in Guadalajara set list

November 15, 2009

Faith No More wrapped up the third leg of the Second Coming Tour with a performance at the Auditorio Telmex in Guadalajara, Mexico. No many reports in so far but here’s the set list for starters.

Set list:
Midnight Cowboy
The Real Thing
Land of Sunshine
Caffeine
Be Aggressive
Evidence
Surprise! You’re Dead!
Last Cup of Sorrow
RV
Easy
Epic
Midlife Crisis
Ricochet
The Gentle Art of Making Enemies
No más Fe Güey/Evidence
Ashes to Ashes
Just a Man
King for a Day

Chariots Of Fire
Stripsearch

Pristina
Cuckoo for Caca
This Guy’s in Love with You

I Started a Joke
We Care a Lot

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Wronghead permalink
    November 15, 2009 8:05 pm

    What a killer setlist!! Though hope to see Ugly on the Morning, Naked in Front of the Coumputer & Jizzlobber added! Bring on Oz, Nz & Nth American legs!!!

  2. Bryce permalink
    November 15, 2009 8:16 pm

    This list isn’t precisely in order. They also played “Digging the Grave” & “This Guys in Love With You” during the second encore, which was the chariots of fire/stripseach. The first encore was the one with Pristina. The also closed the main set with “Just A Man”.

    It was a an amazing show. The huge Auditorio Telmex was largely empty, even the floor section was probably half full. Up front it really had the feel of an intimate show however, Patton did A LOT of crowd interaction, which may be his thing now, but it seemed like between every song would involve a back & forth with the audience. Every single fan there was a passionate FNM fan, which I think they recognized by coming back for encore after encore.

    • Sergio V permalink
      November 15, 2009 11:11 pm

      Totally agree with Bryce the order is not totally accurate an. They played digging the grave and this guy’s in love with you.

      Patton has a very close interaction with the crowd and he mad us sung evidence with a shout: “no más fe güey”, something like “faith no more dude” following the notes… He used the same phrase with we care a lot.

      At the very begining he akso did a short stagediving…. Awsome intimateenergykiller shoe

  3. diego permalink
    November 15, 2009 8:38 pm

    the setlist it missing This Guys In love with You…

    it was the concert in Mexico by far.

  4. November 15, 2009 9:12 pm

    Pristina always strikes me as an odd song to play live…it’s pretty slow and atmospheric, which is great to listen to while writing and such but I wouldn’t think live. But then again, I wasn’t there! 🙂

  5. Chris permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:00 pm

    Well, now I guess we all get to go into Faith No More withdrawal for the next three months!

  6. Chris J permalink
    November 16, 2009 1:59 am

    Just got back to the States. A few things about the show: the local papers reported that only 800 people were at the show. I had a standing ticket and the person I went with bought a cheap seats balcony ticket. When they entered they swapped her ticket for a 2nd row one, as I can only assume they needed a more full look. Patton was definitely into the crowd moreso than any other time I’ve ever seen him. A la Chile 95, he was encouraging the crowd to spit, and spit into his mouth, and they did. Patton has visibly disgusted with Jon Hudson’s guitar playing all night. It really came to a head during Ricochet when Jon was audibly off, Patton looked pissed, shook his head, and reading his lips he said “God Damn it, Jon.” The stage dive was amazing because he was thrashing around and continued to sing The Real Thing. And best of all, I snagged a set list! However, it did not have the three encores listed on them. Obviously a spur of the moment thing as it seemed they wanted to play all night.

    • Juan Carlos Plata permalink
      November 17, 2009 9:33 pm

      Everyone in the venue wanted to they play all night long. I don´t know if we’re about tousand people there, but it seems don´t bother them, Patton even make fun or it in an encore. He said: The next song is for the people in the upstairs seats, and then laught about the fact that seats are complety empty.
      When I arrived and see that little crowd I feared that the band didn’t play at their best or do a short setlist. Not even close. Lot or energy from start to end, and a long long long setlist. Lot of interaction with the crowd, lot of (kind of) words in spanish, the spit thing, the stagedive. Great gig.
      I repeat: This guys are a lengend.

  7. 3d-alex permalink
    November 16, 2009 2:50 am

    Best show I’ve ever seen for me! Amazing, just amazing and opening with Midnight Cowboy was a dream come true. The encores:

    1st Encore:

    Pristina
    Digging the Grace

    2nd Encore

    Chariots of Fire/Stripsearch
    Cuckoo For Caca
    This guy’s in love with you

    3rd Encore

    I Started a Joke
    We Care A Lote

    They also played some song in french in the middle of Midlife Crisis, I think they’ve played it before.

    My brother ran into Billy, Puffy and Jon at the airport and signed his TRT and my AOTY.

    Best week ever….

  8. November 16, 2009 5:05 am

    What an amazing show!!! Yes, the venue has half empty (at best!), but this helped in giving this show the feeling of a very intimate show. Great interaction with from Mike with the crowd. The stage dive was really a cool thing to see.

    I was in right in front of Roddy and you could tell all the members of the band gave their very best, probaby considering this was the last show of the leg and also because probably all fans sang along to each of the songs. Everyone was relaly into it!

    The set list was amazing!! Probably one of the longest of the tour considering the 3rd encore. The tequila shots the guys were drinking may had something to do with it!

    The “no mas fé güey!” improv was awesome. you could tell in their faces they loved how people kept singing that phrase! I’ve never had this much fun in any other concert I’ve been to. It was just GREAT!!!

    Thank you FNM (NMF in this case)!!!

    • Sergio V permalink
      November 16, 2009 6:19 am

      No más fé güey! Indeed. Best show ever.

  9. Juan Carlos Plata permalink
    November 16, 2009 8:03 am

    If I remenber well, the No Más Fé, Güey thing was on King for a Day and Patton sung the spanish version of Evidence.
    Long and amazing gig, the last of the tour. I traveled about 2 thousand miles to was there, and as Mike Bordin said to me on the airport: It worth it. Every single mile, every single penny.
    Little crowd but was ok, I was at 5 metters of stage and was comfortble, calm and easy, great to see and hear to this leyend.

    • Sergio V permalink
      November 16, 2009 1:08 pm

      Yes, it worth it.

      Few months ago, as soon as i know FNM were the opening act on day one at Download Festival I devided to made the trip.

      It was a long journey but it worth it.

      FNM is the kind of band that worth every cent youspend to see’em. They’re just great. They’re like family yome, an impprtant piece of my history.

  10. Eduardo permalink
    November 16, 2009 5:14 pm

    I totally agree. Everything is worth it just to get a chance to see these guys in concert!

    Oh, and I got one of Billy’s picks. Yeah!

  11. Juan Carlos Diaz permalink
    November 16, 2009 6:40 pm

    I went to the show and it was totally mind blowing. I was on the 1st row just in front of Jon Hudson.

    I uploaded a couple of YouTube videos:

    Epic: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=110bnZnfLL0

    Easy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zSXITycDIY

  12. jgs permalink
    November 16, 2009 11:18 pm

    for those who attended the guadalajara gig: were “pristina” and “digging the grave” played without a pause between the songs ? sort of “one glued into another”…?

    • 3d-alex permalink
      November 17, 2009 1:27 am

      Yes, kind of…

      • jgs permalink
        November 17, 2009 12:45 pm

        wow, thanks for telling me about that.

        this means billy gould is reading my emails — even though he doesn’t reply to the most of them 🙂

        after I got word of the mexico city setlist (thanks to you guys) I wrote to billy to tell about the killer 1st encore (edge of the world, introduce yourself), saying it was a nice treat to mexican fellows who attended the show… and I also told him about my “dream encore” which is pristina+digging the grave with no pauses betweeen each of them (as I think those songs in this order are a perfect fit…)

        if he didn’t read my email, then this 1st encore in guadalajara has got to be a huuuuuuuuuuuuuuge coincidence!!!

  13. nomorefaith permalink
    November 18, 2009 4:31 am

    AWWW!!! I thought my eyes had seen everything by attending Pink floyd, AC DC or Van Halen! Boy! Was I wrong! FNM is and will be my favorite band for ever!!! What an amazing display of energy, enthusiasm and guts did we see in FNM’s last show right here in my hometown! For all those who missed this one, I dunno when you’ll ever have the chance to see God Patton performing right before your eyes!!! I already did and as I recall the gig, my eyes get wet by the awesome memories of them playing an entire good show just for us! May God bless FNM and give them enough desire to ever come back! No matter what the number of attenders the press says. I could say that around 3000 freaks like me attended this one-of-a-kind concert!!!

  14. November 24, 2009 8:32 pm

    la mas fe el mejor concierto de mi vida , we care a lot ,ricochet etc.,eso es todo faith no more , toda la vida esperandolos y buenos recuerdos de toda la vida gracias !!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

